Term Dates

Term dates for 2019

Term 1: Tuesday 29th January – Friday 5th April

Term 2: Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 28th June

Term 3: Monday 15th July- Friday 2oth September

Term 4: Monday 7th October- Friday 20th December

Please note: Thursday the 19th and Friday 20th December are pack up days and no kinder sessions will be held.

Term dates for 2020

Term 1: Tuesday 28th January – Friday 27th March

Only teachers attend the first day of term one. Families will be advised of the date and time of their orientation session.

Term 2: Tuesday 14th April – Friday 25th June

Term 3: Monday 153h July- Friday 18th September

Term 4: Monday 5th October- Friday 18th December

Please note: Thursday the 17th and Friday 18th of December are pack up days and no kinder sessions will be held. 

Our kindergarten program has the same school holidays as Victorian State Primary Schools. This means we will also close on the same Public Holidays that State Schools are closed.

In 2020 this includes:

  • Monday 9th March (labour Day)
  • Monday 8th June (Queen’s Birthday)
  • Tuesday 3rd November (Melbourne Cup Day)

We run an orientation session at the beginning of the year where groups are split and children and parents only attend for a short session rather than the full session time. This offers staff more time and opportunity to get to know each individual child and their family. There may also be Staff Professional Development days during the year which may require us to cancel sessions for the day. Families will be notified well in advance if this is the case.